HARTS! Announces New EP and National Australian Tour!

Presented by Triple J and Tone Deaf… Australian "one-man music making machine" Harts is set to release a brand new EP with a National Australian tour in June/July.

Playing all the instruments, writing all the songs and even recording and producing everything single handedly, the Aussie "one-man music making machine", virtuoso guitarist, songwriter & producer, Darren Hart has been hard at work recording and producing a brand new EP, titled 'Breakthrough'.

After a massive 2014, which saw him release his debut album 'Daydreamer', be invited to play with Prince at his Paisley Park Studios, and featured in just about every music publication around the country, the new EP sees Harts continuing to hone his blend of classic 70s Rock, and Funk into his own hybrid sound that is uniquely, Harts.

As well as brand new material, 'Breakthrough' also features previous Triple J radio hits 'When A Man's A Fool' and the title track 'Breakthrough', which both made it to #1 on most played tracks on Alternative Radio.

The release will also be accompanied by the biggest Australian tour Harts has done to date, playing 16 dates covering both metro and regional cities and hitting every state & territory, with further plans to head to New Zealand, the U.S. and UK.

"What I'm saying in the songs come from what I'm seeing around me. I believe now is a time for change. I hope my words and/or music can inspire people, and inspire action from people". - Harts on 'Breakthrough'

• WATCH HARTS PERFORM 'AERIAL LOVE' FOR LIKE A 'VERSION'

• WATCH HARTS PERFORM 'RED & BLUE' FOR 'LIKE A VERSION'

HARTS' 'Breakthrough' EP is out Friday 5th June 2015 on Pavement Records / Shock.

“Breakthrough EP Tour”

Friday 5th June 2015
CATS @ Rocket Bar, Adelaide SA
Tickets on Door

Saturday 6th June 2015
Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC
Tickets http://tinyurl.com/pky9s4n

Sunday 7th June 2015
The Loft, Warrnambool VIC
Tickets on Door

Friday 12th June 2015
Amplifier, Perth WA
Tickets on Door

Saturday 13th June 2015
Settlers Tavern, Margaret River WA
FREE Entry

Sunday 14th June 2015
The Newport Hotel, Fremantle WA
Tickets on Door

Friday 19th June 2015
Republic Bar, Hobart TAS
Tickets http://tinyurl.com/oykja4x

Thursday 25th June 2015
Moonshine, Manly NSW
FREE Entry

Friday 26th June 2015
The Cambridge, Newcastle NSW
Tickets http://tinyurl.com/nsdj2eb

Saturday 27th June 2015
Ding Dong Lounge, Melbourne VIC
Tickets http://tinyurl.com/m2g88vn

Friday 3rd July 2015
Oxford Art Factory, Sydney NSW
Tickets http://tinyurl.com/pegtyxp

Saturday 4th July 2015
Transit Bar, Canberra ACT
Tickets http://tinyurl.com/nrrzoh6

Thursday 9th July 2015
The Gapview Hotel, Alice Springs NT
Tickets on Door

Friday 10th July 2015
The Foundry, Brisbane QLD
Tickets http://tinyurl.com/mv9a76p

Saturday 11th July 2015
The Great Northern, Byron Bay NSW
FREE Entry

Sunday 12th July 2015
Broadbeach Tavern, Gold Coast QLD
FREE Entry

Social Media Pages:
www.hartsmusic.com
www.soundcloud.com/hartsmusic
www.facebook.com/Hartsmusic

For more information please contact:
RiSH PUBLICITY
E: info@rishpublicity.com