COVER YOUR ASS! Cover Versions by Hinds, Deerhoof, Speedy Ortiz, Porches, The Lemon Twigs & More!

Cover Your Ass Vol. 1 will officially release on Friday, May 26th via Lionfish Music, serving as the first installment of charitable compilation cover albums. This first volume of The Cover Your Ass series is a tribute to the dedication shown by countless doctors and nurses who make real measurable differences in millions of people’s lives. As such, Lionfish Music has pledged to donate 100% of profits from this album to Planned Parenthood in these times of uncertainty.

With excitement towards the release of Cover Your Ass Vol. 1, the Lionfish Music team explains, “The generosity of the bands and everyone who is working to help spread the word about this album has truly been a heartwarming and uplifting experience. There's still a lot of good in this world.”

Cover Your Ass Vol. 1 will feature covers recorded by Speedy Ortiz, Hinds, Cass McCombs Band, Porches, TEEN, Palehound, The Lemon Twigs, Deerhoof, Cut Worms, Daddy Issues, (Sandy) Alex G, The Quilz, and Luke Temple.

The goal of this series is simply to make a difference for a cause that we feel very strongly about: women's basic rights to reproductive freedom and affordable health care for those who need it. We need to start covering our own asses now. We need to organize and mobilize. It’s time to make a positive impact. Music is one of the most universal means of using one’s voice to embody beliefs, and it’s time for us all to speak up.

• DEERHOOF - Fight the Power (Public Enemy) 

• HINDS - When It Comes To You (Dead Ghosts)

• CUT WORMS - Truly Julie's Blues (Bob Lind/Cascades)  

• THE LEMON TWIGS - White Flag (Dido)

• DADDY ISSUES - Boys of Summer (Don Henley) 

• SPEEDY ORTIZ - Young Liars (TV on the Radio)   

• PALEHOUND - Miss Independent (Kelly Clarkson)  

• THE QUILZ - Girl U Want (DEVO)

• CASS McCOMBS - Yes We Can Can (Pointer Sisters) 

• PORCHES - Morpha Too (Big Star)

• (Sandy) ALEX G - Druglord Landlord (Cold Foamers) 

• TEEN - Boys Keep Swinging (David Bowie)

• LUKE TEMPLE - Duchess (Scott Walker) 

Cover Your Ass Vol.1 is set to release on May 26th but the album is available for pre-order on iTunes now!

For more information, please contact:
RiSH Publicity