AM RERUNS! ‘Vicious’ Single At Radio Now! ‘Self-titled Album Out Now!

"Melbourne trio AM Reruns have channelled a healthy dose of mod guitar, classic pop riffs and more into their 10-track debut LP" The Music 

Melbourne modernist trio AM Reruns announce their debut self-titled LP, due 9 August and on vinyl from 23 August. Conceived by guitar player and singer Andy Campbell, AM Reruns' 10 tracks of mod guitar music marry classic pop intros to the hyper-compressed structures of Red Bird 7"s: each song is brief, thrilling, noisy and vital. The result is an idiosyncratic take on '70s LA punk rock with a sliver of Northern England drama.

Formed in December 2016 as Lip Sync Chicks – a nod to the Replacements – the band took their cues from iconoclasts Johnny Marr, The Only Ones and The Plimsouls, with a dose of heady escapism from teenage dramas Buffy The Vampire Slayer and The O.C. Opening with their defining statement, the midnight pulse of "Looking For A Victim" – a Marr-tinged riff tapping into a rich vein of 80s post-punk – the album shows off the band's eclecticism, skirting proto-punk on latest single "Vicious," Mats-esque romance on "Bad Time Child" and L.A. power pop on "Dial-in Static." The LP includes appearances from Baby Blue's Rhea Caldwell ("Slow Learner") and MAGNETS' Siobhan McGinnity (on the Everly Brothers-inspired "Formal Night"). At 31 minutes in length (the same running time as A Hard Day's Night) AM Reruns' is a timeless sound: a new-wave, rock'n'roll rush for a new generation.

The LP follows the band's debut 7" Looking For A Victim b/w Bring That Boy Back, included in Erica Dunn's 'Best of 2018' rundown on PBS FM's Mixing Up The Medicine. To kick off 2019, Capitol Records and L.A. rock scene veteran Bruce Ravid added "Looking For A Victim" to the playlist of his syndicated U.S. radio show 'Go Deep With Bruce Rave.'

AM Reruns are Andy Campbell on guitar and lead vocal (best known as guitarist with Melbourne staples Jim Lawrie, Nat Vazer and Box Rockets) and Daniel Parsons-Jones on the bass guitar and harmony vocal, joined in February 2019 by Shauna Boyle on the drums (from iconoclastic punk rock group Cable Ties, Jackson Reid Briggs & The Heaters and Customer).


1. Looking For A Victim

2. Slow Learner

3. Thrill Me

4. Dial-in Static

5. Campaign Against Moral Persecution

6. Vicious

7. Winding Down The Dream

8. Bad Time Child

9. Formal Night

10. Bring That Boy Back



Friday 9th August 2019

The Last Chance Melbourne w/ HITS (BRIS)
Wednesday 11th September 2019
Valve Bar Sydney
Thursday 12th September 2019
Sideway Canberra
Friday 20th September 2019 
The Eastern Ballarat
Saturday 21 September 2019
Nighthawks Melbourne

All Media Enquiries & Interview Requests:

RiSH Publicity